Governing Council

Governing Council Members

No. Name of the GC Member Sub-Sector Designation in SSC Organization Name Designation of the GC Member in his/her Organization
1 Mr. Akshay Bector President President Cremica Food Industries Ltd. Chairman & Managing Director
2 Mr. Jitendra J. Jadhav Academia Executive Member CSIR-CFTRI Director (additional charge)
3 Mr. Ashwani Arora Grain Milling Industry Executive Member LT Foods Ltd. Managing Director & CEO
4 Mr. Salil Chinchore Meat & Poultry Processing Executive Member Godrej Agrovet Ltd. Head- Human Resources
5 Mr. Pankaj Mahajan Oil Milling Industry Executive Member Cargill India Ltd. Director-Corporate Affairs
6 Mr. Ankur Bhaumik Spice Processing Industry Executive Member MTR Foods Pvt. Ltd. Chief Operations Officer
7 Mr. Shashank Kumar Food Processing & Packaging Machinery Industry Executive Member Tetra Pak India Pvt. Ltd. Services Director
8 Mr. PJ Anand Bakery Industry Executive Member ITC Ltd. (Foods Divn) Executive Vice President & Head Human Resources
9 Ms. Reema Prakash Line Ministry/Govt. Representative Executive Member Ministry of Food Processing Industry(MoFPI) Joint Secretary
10 Mr. Arun Singhal Line Ministry/ Govt. Representative Executive Member Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI) CEO
11 Ms. Shobha Mishra Ghosh Association Executive Member FICCI Assistant Secretary General
12 Ms. Kanchan Zutshi Association Executive Member All India Bread Manufacturers' Association Secretary
13 Mr. Jaikant Singh NSDC Representative Executive Member National Skill Development Corporation Senior Head
1 Dr SS Arya Academia/Training Organisation Special Invitee Agriculture Sector Skill Council CEO

(As on 10 Nov 2019)

Get in Touch with Us